Seal of Lower Saucon Township
3700 Old Philadelphia Pike / Bethlehem, Pa 18015 / 610-865-3291

Saucon Valley Partnership
a Council of Governments

Lower Saucon Township

The Borough of Hellertown, Township of Lower Saucon and the Saucon Valley School District are charter members of the Saucon Valley Partnership.

Northampton County was approved as an associate member in 2009. Established in 2004, this Council of Governments is comprised of elected and appointed officials designated by the respective members.

The Saucon Valley Partnership, evolved from an Ad-Hoc Committee of Hellertown Borough and Lower Saucon Township officials, which had been meeting over the years to discuss joint issues.

This Council of Governments is a forum for officials to discuss common interests with the goal of improving the quality of life for residents of the Saucon Valley area in the face of increasing pressures due to economic and population growth.

The Partnership will provide an opportunity for the members to foster communication, regional cooperation and joint action on regional issues and problems. By working together as a group, the partners can build stronger relationships and pursue strategies that improve the efficiency and effectiveness of municipal services to save tax dollars.

Saucon Valley Multi-Municipal Comprehensive Plan Adopted August 2009
Click here to read the full announcement.

Saucon Valley Partnership Representatives

Hellertown Representatives appointed to Partnership
Mayor Richard Fluck, Council Vice President (Vacant), Thomas Rieger and Manager Cathy Hartranft

Lower Saucon Partnership Representatives appointed to Partnership
Council Members Priscilla deLeon and Donna Louder; Township Manager Leslie Huhn; Alternate Partnership members are Council President Ron Horiszny and Council Vice-President, Sandra Yerger

Saucon Valley School District Representatives appointed to Partnership
Director Ed Inghrim and Director Mark Sivak

Northampton County Representative
Lori Sywensky, Community Development Coordinator

At the Saucon Valley Partnership reorganization meeting held on January 13, 2016, the following officers were elected to a one year term:

Chair: Priscilla deLeon, Lower Saucon Township
Vice Chair: Tom Rieger, Hellertown Borough
Secretary & Treasurer: Leslie Huhn, Lower Saucon Township

Saucon Valley Partnership Meeting Schedule

(2nd Wednesday - Dates TBA; meetings start at 7:00 PM)

To view our current agenda please click here


2017 Minutes
January 11, 2017
March 8, 2017
May 10, 2017
September 13, 2017
November 8, 2017

2016 Minutes
January 13, 2016
January 26, 2016
March 9, 2016
May 11, 2016
September 14, 2016
November 9, 2016

2015 Minutes
January 14, 2015 - Cancelled
March 12, 2015
May 13, 2015
September 10, 2015
October 14, 2015
November 12, 2015

For more information contact:
Leslie Huhn, Secretary/Treasurer, Saucon Valley Partnership [610-865-3291]

view in Lower Saucon Township
© 2017 Lower Saucon Township, 3700 Old Philadelphia Pike / Bethlehem, Pa 18015 / 610-865-3291